Library Tapes - Fragment – Kning Disk
Cart 0
Library Tapes - Fragment

Library Tapes - Fragment

To purchase physical releases, please visit Bengans.


Catalogue No.: KD049
Release date: 2 June 2007

The new Fragment EP is the most exquisite Library Tapes album to date, with bold, uncompromising themes, and bursts of towering verticality that are usually absent from Wenngren's misty plains.
- Pitchfork

Fragment is the new EP from Library Tapes and it consists of 8 pieces and as we've come to expect from Library Tapes they are based around the piano. The main difference compared to the latest album Höstluft, that consists of only piano and various found sounds, is that David Wenngren for this EP have roped in some help from Peter Broderick for three tracks and Sylvain Chauveau for one song, contributing with strings, celeste and guitars they complements David's piano playing perfectly.

1. Fragment I
2. Fragment II
3. Fragment III
4. Fragment IV
5. Fragment V
6. Fragment VI
7. Fragment VII
8. Fragment VIII

Share this Product

More from this collection