Ripple & Murmur - Reverie – Kning Disk
Cart 0
Ripple & Murmur - Reverie

Ripple & Murmur - Reverie

To purchase physical releases, please visit Bengans.

CD (Ltd Ed of 999 handmade, numbered and letterpress printed sleeves)
Downlad (MP3/FLAC)

Catalogue No.: KD085
Release date: 6 June 2012

5/5 Kulturbloggen 5/6 Nöjesguiden 4/6 Gaffa

The word Reverie is used to describe a daydream; to be pleasantly lost in one's thoughts. It is used in music to describe an instrumental piece that brings this dreamy and musing state to life. Reverie is also the aptly titled debut album from Stockholm based duo - Ripple & Murmur.

The songs, which were written using one guitar and two voices, gently paint an aural landscape that effuse solemn melodies and intricate harmonies. The music has quality's similar in vein to the movie soundtrack; stirring thoughts of the great Morricone conducting an orchestra full of American indiepoppers, half drunk country musicians, Balkan woodwinds and Mexican brass whilst a haunting harmony shimmers through all like a ghost from the distant past. Ripple & Murmur's soundscape tells the story of the contrast between city and nature; love and loneliness; dreams and reality; a musical microcosm mirroring what's happening out in the real world.

The musicians at the heart of this project are Andreas Tengblad - Bass player for Swedish pop artist Anna Von Hausswolff and working composer for the contemporary circus company Cirkus Cirkör - and Anna Ahnlund, who's background covers a whole variety of Jazz and Avant Garde music from the thriving Stockholm scene.

Together they invite you on a journey into their dreamworld of ethereal wonder... the musical world of Ripple & Murmur.

1. When I´m With You
2. Love Thing
3. Riddles In The Dark
4. Aspen Leaf
5. My 

6. Reverie

7. My

8. Humming

9. Over 

10. A Brand New

11. Snow

Share this Product

More from this collection